top of page

FLY Fitness

Need some tough love? Try FLY Fitness! Jelissa is your “go to” personal trainer!

As told by Jelissa Gilmore.

F.L.Y. Fitness LLC was founded in 2016. F.L.Y Fitness emphasizes on impacting different women from all age groups to reach personals goals in regards to weight loss, nutrition, fitness training, and most importantly building “Self-Love”.

F.L.Y. Fitness LLC was developed to show women, men and children that in order to have a successful fitness lifestyle while preparing to change your old habits; you have to be proud of who you are! No matter what, you have to (F)IRST (L)OVE (Y)OURSELF.

My fitness journey started back in 2012, when I weighed my heaviest I’ve ever been. I was young; turning 21 that year I felt and knew my life was slipping away. I weighed 210 pounds and I did not feel like myself anymore. Adjusting my health seemed like one of the hardest goals I had to conquer.

I received my certification for personal training, AAAI & ISMA as a Phase II Master Personal Fitness Trainer.

January 2017 I introduced F.L.Y Fitness boot camp. I wanted to create an environment where I could bring women from all age groups, backgrounds together to achieve that ultimate goal. What is that goal? It can vary for each person, but with working with many individuals and hearing their goals it was evident that they all wanted the same thing; to feel better and look better. I try to teach my ladies it’s ok to want to change yourself, or better yourself. First step is acknowledging that there is a problem. You don’t like the way you look, the way you feel, you have the opportunity to change it. What is most important is developing “Self-Love”. We often get caught up with the dislikes, what you want to change and ultimately forget that no matter what, no matter what stage you are in life you have to FIRST LOVE YOURSELF.

As of now F.L.Y Fitness boot camp is held every Tuesday and Thursday at Star City Community Center. The address is 200 Crescent Street in Harrisburg, PA. We start class at 6pm and the cost is only $5. We will began outdoor workouts in May, starting at 6:30pm. Location to be announced.

You can find us on Facebook: F.LY. Fitness LLC. Also Instagram @firstloveyourselffitness. Email with questions or inquires at firstloveyourselffitness@gmail.com


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page